Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near La Jolla, CA

Reviews for Dr. Robert Shumway

Whether you're looking for dramatic changes or subtle outcomes, our La Jolla, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Robert A. Shumway, can help you achieve your desired results. With his valued team of experienced medical professionals at Shumway Cosmetic Surgery, Dr. Shumway offers surgeries and treatments of the body, breast, face, and skin for men and women of all ages. He is a cosmetic surgeon who truly cares for each of his patients, listens attentively, and provides you with excellent and realistic results. Who better to ask about their personal experience with Shumway Cosmetic Surgery than from former patients themselves? In this section, we have made their reviews and testimonials available to you. These real-life stories can verify that Dr. Shumway and his impressive medical staff all understand the importance of being professional, skilled, and compassionate in the world of surgical care. In his state-of-the-art facility with a surgical suite that is accredited by the Joint Commission, Dr. Shumway performs all of his outpatient surgeries. We also offer nonsurgical cosmetic treatments, such as BOTOX wrinkle relaxer injections, chemical peels, facials, and Coherent UltraPulse CO2 laser facial skin resurfacing. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their transformative experiences with private consultations, successful outcomes of procedures, staff, end results, and much more through these personal testimonials from our patients.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I thought I was going to have to have a full breast reduction. Hi to my surprise I was able to have liposuction on my breasts! I didn’t even know that was an option. Well, I did it and couldn’t be happier with the results! Thank you Dr. Shumway More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2017

I had 2 procedures with Dr. Shumway. Liposuction and scar revision from surgery I had long time ago at a different facility. I can't say enough about how positive my experience was. Dr. Shumway and the Office Staff made the whole journey such a pleasant one. I am very happy with my results and planning another procedure in early 2018. My wife and mother also had different cosmetic procedures by Dr. Shumway and they couldn't be happier. Highly recommend him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2017

I had a tummy tuck, liposuction and fat transfer procedures done by Dr. Shumway about 4 years ago.  I am still so happy with the results.  Jillian and Mary were very welcoming with every follow up visit.  Dr. Shumway has an awesome bedside manner.  He is very patient and has your interest at heart.  Thank you for such a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Q.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 26, 2016

I have noticed that some creepy person is posting unethical smears about Dr. Shumway.  Let me tell you that this is a case of harassment and I won't stand for it. This is the real truth about Dr. Shumway and his wonderful staff: My daughter first came in to have her nipple reconstructed do to an infected piercing. Dr. Shumway was very professional and reconstructed her breast so now she has more self confidence about herself. I went to Dr. Shumway do to a botched tummy tuck from Dr. Kinkaid.  Dr. Shumway did a perfect reconstruction of my belly and I feel human again.  I also received lip injections that are permanent.  I have been injected with silicone 3 times and it looks fabulous. My husband got a face lift and he looks amazing with those dreamy eyes.  I am going in again to get my neck liposuction and back liposuction.  I am very pleased with the knowledge of Dr. Shumway and I would highly recommend him. I am a nurse myself and I am really picky. Don't listen to those whinny people who have nothing better to do but raise suspicion when I know for a fact Dr. Shumway is very particular and has a lot of experience. Ziad is trying to undermine Dr. Shumway...shame on you... Katherine Q 54 years old More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2015

I have never left a review on here before but my breast aug consultation yesterday warranted it. I had a 1pm appt and due to opening day traffic from the del mar races I didn't arrive until well after 2pm. Not only did they still see me, they took their time with me and had me try on several sets of implants until I was completely comfortable with the result. We discussed a lift and when I stated I didn't want the " lollipop" scar Dr. Shumway offered an alternative method. They also don't make you feel insecure and try to offer you procedures you don't need. The dr. Suggested we could start with the implant and see if I really needed the lift at a later date.   As for the staff they are amazing! I feel totally confident in Dr. Shumway. He has a great way of putting you right at ease and has a great sense of humor. His partner Dr. Renteria and his patient coordinator were great as well!    The only bad review he has on here is by someone that was dissatisfied with their belly liposuction. The belly is the WORST place for a woman to get liposuction! It almost always leaves tons of scar tissue which leads to lumps and bumps. That certainly isn't the Dr.'s fault.    I highly recommend Dr.Shumway!  I have had several consultations and he has by far been the best I've met with. I will update my review after my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2014

Micro-liposuction - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Shumway is a wonderful doctor! He has more experience than most surgeons when it comes to body and face. He does not rush his patients into surgery and carefully presents risks and benefits. Dr. Shumway is a very good listener. Cherise, the Patient Care Coordinator, is very knowledgeable on a variety of procedures and makes you feel very comfortable, as a new patient (especially when in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 13, 2009

Wish I had gone to him sooner!!!! - I went to Dr. Shumway to have liposuction. I had a tummy tuck and liposuction performed by another doctor, and went to Dr. Shumway for my third surgery after hearing rave reviews from a friend of mine. I am no stranger to plastic surgery; I had my previous procedures on two separate occasions and had experienced recovery from those surgeries which were painful and took long for me to recover. But my surgery with Dr. Shumway was pain free, and the recovery was seamless. The results were better than those of my previous surgeon. I can only say, I wished I had gone to him sooner. I love the staff, I love Dr. Shumway, and I am ecstatic with my results. If you have any reservations about choosing Dr. Shumway, please take it from me, he is the best and you will be happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 12, 2009

I went to Dr. Shumway to have liposuction. I had a tummy tuck and liposuction performed by another doctor, and went to Dr. Shumway for my third surgery after hearing rave reviews from a friend of mine. I am no stranger to plastic surgery; I had my previous procedures on two separate occasions and had experienced recovery from those surgeries which were painful and took long for me to recover. But my surgery with Dr. Shumway was pain free, and the recovery was seamless. The results were better than those of my previous surgeon. I can only say, I wished I had gone to him sooner. I love the staff, I love Dr. Shumway, and I am ecstatic with my results. If you have any reservations about choosing Dr. Shumway, please take it from me, he is the best and you will be happy. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.