Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shumway Cosmetic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. Robert Shumway

Whether you're looking for dramatic changes or subtle outcomes, our La Jolla, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Robert A. Shumway, can help you achieve your desired results. With his valued team of experienced medical professionals at Shumway Cosmetic Surgery, Dr. Shumway offers surgeries and treatments of the body, breast, face, and skin for men and women of all ages. He is a cosmetic surgeon who truly cares for each of his patients, listens attentively, and provides you with excellent and realistic results. Who better to ask about their personal experience with Shumway Cosmetic Surgery than from former patients themselves? In this section, we have made their reviews and testimonials available to you. These real-life stories can verify that Dr. Shumway and his impressive medical staff all understand the importance of being professional, skilled, and compassionate in the world of surgical care. In his state-of-the-art facility with a surgical suite that is accredited by the Joint Commission, Dr. Shumway performs all of his outpatient surgeries. We also offer nonsurgical cosmetic treatments, such as BOTOX wrinkle relaxer injections, chemical peels, facials, and Coherent UltraPulse CO2 laser facial skin resurfacing. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their transformative experiences with private consultations, successful outcomes of procedures, staff, end results, and much more through these personal testimonials from our patients.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2017

Love Dr.Shumway and his staff! - Dr.Shumway is always very kind to me and makes me feel comfortable in his office. He has done my fillers for the last few years and I absolutely love the results. I like to keep my look somewhat natural, and he manages to enhance my lips without making me look like I've obviously had injections. And the process is almost painless because he is so skilled at what he does! And everyone tells me... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2016

25 Yrs Old, No Kids, 5'5, 145lbs, 34B, Silicone 560cc - La Jolla, CA - I am so happy that I chose to have Dr. Shumway preform my breast augmentation. From the moment I met him, he made me feel really comfortable, answering all my questions before I could even ask them. He was very informative about what he was going to be doing to me the day of surgery. I have no wait time every time I come into the office for an appointment, I am taken care of right away. The staff are also very sweet and helped me out when I had any questions. Oh and my results are amazing! I couldn't ask for anything better, he did a great job. My breast look very natural especially for how big I went. Overall he's a great surgeon and his staff are amazing as well. I will be back to him for more procedures in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 05, 2016

Elderly Lady: Best Job on Persistent Frown Between my Eyebrows - La Jolla, CA - I have seen Dr. Shumway off and on for 20 years for different procedures. While the results have varied, the Botox always works perfectly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 05, 2014

Micro-liposuction - La Jolla, CA - Dr. Shumway is a wonderful doctor! He has more experience than most surgeons when it comes to body and face. He does not rush his patients into surgery and carefully presents risks and benefits. Dr. Shumway is a very good listener. Cherise, the Patient Care Coordinator, is very knowledgeable on a variety of procedures and makes you feel very comfortable, as a new patient (especially when in... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2012

Absolutely Amazing Staff and Pain Free Surgery! - San Diego, CA - Extremely personable staff that goes above and beyond their job. They always made me feel so at ease and did everything they could to make sure I was ready to go through this drastic surgery. I chose Dr. Shumway's office for a Rhinoplasty consultation about two years ago. When I recently went back they quoted me the same price as my consultation & that same day I booked my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 11, 2012

Amazing Doctor, Amazing Staff - San Diego, CA - I chose Dr. Shumway because of his before and afters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 03, 2012

Nice Shaping - La Jolla, CA - I choose this rating because it reflects my experience. I was referred to Dr. Shumway, years ago for a skin condition and have been going back every since! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2012

Breast Augmentation - La Jolla, CA - To have better body proportion More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 28, 2012

Amazing Work, I Wouldn't Trust Anyone else to Touch my Face! - La Jolla, CA - I have always been concious of my profile because of my nose. I felt this way since I was 12. I finally decided to do the surgery in my late 20's and I am so glad I went through it! Dr Shumway did an amazing job! My nose turned out just as he described, I was actually shocked by how good it really looked when it was done - way better than I could of imagined! Dr Shumway and his staff are wonderful, I always feel comfortable at their office & I know I am in good hands. I wouldn't trust anyone else to touch my face =) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 12, 2012

Incredible TUBA & BOTOX Results from Dr. Shumway - La Jolla, CA - I went to Dr. Shumway for an under-the-muscle transumbilical breast augmentation (TUBA) in March 2008, and nothing about the experience wasn't perfect; I simply listened to Dr. Shumway and did everything I needed to do to take care of myself. Also, since early 2008 I've visited Dr. Shumway's office to receive BOTOX injections in my forehead. Now I go to the office about every 4-5 months to eliminate the severe horizontal line that showed up during my early 20s, a line that I refer to as The Grand Canyon.The office is intimate and comfortable. I appreciate the variety of magazines and brochures in the waiting room, though I've never had to wait very long.Dr. Shumway is incredible, and "love" is a word I think I'd use to describe the way I feel about Mary (Surgical Assistant, EMT, Aesthetician), Jillian (Cosmetologist), and Kathy (Practice Manager). Really warm, knowledgeable people. I truly look forward to every appointment, which sounds cliché but is the truth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2011

Time to trade in my saline for silicone. - I've been an RN for over 22 years now with the balk of my background in critical care. I now work in a cardiac cath lab and I am the one to do the patient sedation, I sometimes too recover patients. So I have a few things that I notice as a health care provider. Coming into Dr's office the staff was friendly and courteous but even more impressive is how long the staff has all worked together with Doctor (10 years +) and how well they all get along and work well together. This happy environment was passed right on down to me the patient. They were awesome! All my questions were answered. When I needed something for nausea on Saturday the phone was answered and a prescription called in without delay. Office follow up is big they make it clear what they expected of me before surgery that I would be back there a lot. It's all good. Doctor had an outstanding medical background and my husband and I were concerned with my choice to go with the TUBA but I felt with Doctors level of experience, and years in practice I was making a good choice and now I feel I made a Great Choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2010

I Stressed for Months and Now my Breast Augmentation is over and I'm Thrilled! - San Diego, CA - I want to share my breast augmentation story because when I was contemplating getting one I searched the Internet constantly for other people's stories and it helped me tremendously! So here it goes... After two kids, my once full C cup boobs turned into small SMALL B cups. After a year of going back and forth on whether to get a boob job or not, I finally decided to go to a consultation... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.