Patient Reviews

Reviews for Shumway Cosmetic Surgery

Reviews for Dr. Robert Shumway

Whether you're looking for dramatic changes or subtle outcomes, our La Jolla, CA cosmetic surgeon, Dr. Robert A. Shumway, can help you achieve your desired results. With his valued team of experienced medical professionals at Shumway Cosmetic Surgery, Dr. Shumway offers surgeries and treatments of the body, breast, face, and skin for men and women of all ages. He is a cosmetic surgeon who truly cares for each of his patients, listens attentively, and provides you with excellent and realistic results. Who better to ask about their personal experience with Shumway Cosmetic Surgery than from former patients themselves? In this section, we have made their reviews and testimonials available to you. These real-life stories can verify that Dr. Shumway and his impressive medical staff all understand the importance of being professional, skilled, and compassionate in the world of surgical care. In his state-of-the-art facility with a surgical suite that is accredited by the Joint Commission, Dr. Shumway performs all of his outpatient surgeries. We also offer nonsurgical cosmetic treatments, such as BOTOX wrinkle relaxer injections, chemical peels, facials, and Coherent UltraPulse CO2 laser facial skin resurfacing. Take this opportunity to see what others are saying about their transformative experiences with private consultations, successful outcomes of procedures, staff, end results, and much more through these personal testimonials from our patients.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

A Center of Excellence is no accident. Especially when headed by one of the Top Docs in Cosmetic Surgery on the West Coast. Besides his multiple Board Certifications he is a great Human being with genuine concern for his patients and has amazing bedside manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2018

A Center of Excellence is no accident. Especially when headed by one of the Top Docs in Cosmetic Surgery on the West Coast. Besides his multiple Board Certifications he is a great Human being with genuine concern for his patients and has amazing bedside manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2018

A great set up with awesome results guaranteed ! All the best... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 23, 2018

From the first consultation to the last follow up,Dr.Shumway and his staff made me feel very comfortable and cared for. I was well informed about my procedure and all my questions were answered. I am so pleased with my results and my choice of a surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2017

I love the profesional and caring team they are,I won’t go any other please for cosmetic surgery and other treatments I trust my doctor 100%i been whit him for almost 10 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2017

I love the profesional and caring team they are,I won’t go any other please for cosmetic surgery and other treatments I trust my doctor 100%i been whit him for almost 10 years More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Shumway did my surgery back in 2006 and still am very happy with the umbilical breast augmentation. I have no visible scars, which is great. I was am still am pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2017

Dr. Shumway did my surgery back in 2006 and still am very happy with the umbilical breast augmentation. I have no visible scars, which is great. I was am still am pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2017

I had breast augmentation three years ago and it’s the best decision I made for myself I had a wonderful experience and recovery and results turned out perfect. The staff are wonderful they’re kind and informative the experience from beginning to end was good I would recommend this Surgeon and staff to my friends and family! Thank you ? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2017

Dr. Shumway and his staff are theeee best! I looked forward to my follow up appointments just to chit chat with the Dr. and Mary! They made me feel like family, not a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2017

Heather is by far the best Esthetician I have come across. Love the medical grade facial products. My skin has never looked better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2017

Heather is by far the best Esthetician I have come across. Love the medical grade facial products. My skin has never looked better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2017

I am very happy with the result of my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Shumway and his super staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2017

Outstanding, consummate professional medical team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2017

I am very happy with the result of my procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Shumway and his super staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Shumway not only did a repair of a botched surgery done by another Dr. but he went above and beyond to make sure I would not have problems. He was always avaliable when ever I called him. I just wish their were more Drs. like him. We really need them. He's not in it for the money but to help his patients. He is the best surgeon I have ever had. As for his staff they're the best. From the minute I met them I knew I made the right decision. Thank you to all of you for all your support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Shumway not only did a repair of a botched surgery done by another Dr. but he went above and beyond to make sure I would not have problems. He was always avaliable when ever I called him. I just wish their were more Drs. like him. We really need them. He's not in it for the money but to help his patients. He is the best surgeon I have ever had. As for his staff they're the best. From the minute I met them I knew I made the right decision. Thank you to all of you for all your support. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I would totally recommend Sr. Shumway and his staff. I've done 3 procedures and it's been the best decision I've ever made. The doc is professional, friendly, and cares about his clients. Kathy, Mary, Cherise and the other staff are all awesome. They really care about me and my outcomes. You feel like part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2017

I could not have chosen a better Dr. I would recommend everyone to Dr. Shumway. The staff is beyond friendly and exceeded my expectations. Dr Shumway makes you feel comfortable, like you have known him for a long time, and he is an expert at what he does. I am beyond grateful with my results and will definitely keep returning to Dr shumway. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2017

I could not have chosen a better Dr. I would recommend everyone to Dr. Shumway. The staff is beyond friendly and exceeded my expectations. Dr Shumway makes you feel comfortable, like you have known him for a long time, and he is an expert at what he does. I am beyond grateful with my results and will definitely keep returning to Dr shumway. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2017

What a great experience I had at the office the girls in the office are absolutely wonderful and Dr. was amazing spent over two hours going over my charts with me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 01, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Shumway to anyone looking for an amazing cosmetic surgeon. He and his staff make you feel like you're special and that they genuinely care about you. I interviewed multiple surgeons before my friend recommended me here and I knew right away that I met my doctor!! Thank you Dr. Shumway, Mary and Kathy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2016

Caring, professional, top notch surgeon and nursing staff. What's not to love? Excellent face lift done quickly with little down time and no unexpected gotchas. Very pleased More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2015

Dr. Shumway and his staff are like family. He is an amazing doctor and I trust him whole heartedly with any procedure I've had. 4 years post-op TUBA and they still look and feel amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2014

I love Shumway! Almost 3 years post op. Best decision I ever made :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2014

I love Shumway! Almost 3 years post op. Best decision I ever made :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.